Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Unable to log in to BC!

  1. #1
    Member L0ve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Exclamation Unable to log in to BC!

    Love is going to be MIA until log in works .

    Today, I can not log in! Usually, the sequence I see is -
    Contacting server.. Initializing.. Connecting.. <progress bar>.. Authenticating.. And app launched.

    Today, the sequence I see is -
    Contacting server.. Initializing.. Connecting.. <progress bar>.. Authenticating..
    Contacting server.. Initializing.. Connecting.. <progress bar>.. Authenticating..
    Contacting server.. Initializing.. Connecting.. <progress bar>.. Authenticating..
    ...and so on. I have not changed anything about the Google accounts.

    I already tried
    1) Clear cache
    2) Clear data
    3) Restart 3G connection
    4) Restart phone
    5) Uninstall and re-install app
    No luck so far.

    Anyone faced such an issue before? Any ideas?

    Thanks...

  2. #2
    Star Guard octavos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Not Playing AL Much
    Posts
    3,591
    Thanks
    811
    Thanked 953 Times in 483 Posts

    Default

    yes, but I did all the stuff you have done...sometimes just waiting it fixes itself. try another device to make sure its the phone and not your account (that would suck).

    this is why BD and BC should be for PC on a browser like al/sl/dl/pl....since many people just don't have another IOS or android device.
    http://www.spacetimestudios.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=54483&dateline=131136  6901
    PL-Ghosts | SL-DL-AL-BD-BC Ghost | SL-DL-AL-Octavos | Ghost-AL DeadTrigger 2 | Kritika GHθST

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to octavos For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Member L0ve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by octavos View Post
    yes, but I did all the stuff you have done...sometimes just waiting it fixes itself. try another device to make sure its the phone and not your account (that would suck).

    this is why BD and BC should be for PC on a browser like al/sl/dl/pl....since many people just don't have another IOS or android device.
    You are right, I do not have another device.

    Surprisingly, I am able to play BD on the same device with the same Google account using the same 3G connection as usual. No problems there.

    I also tried switching to couple of other WiFi networks, but it did not help.

  5. #4
    Star Guard octavos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Not Playing AL Much
    Posts
    3,591
    Thanks
    811
    Thanked 953 Times in 483 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by L0ve View Post
    You are right, I do not have another device.

    Surprisingly, I am able to play BD on the same device with the same Google account using the same 3G connection as usual. No problems there.

    I also tried switching to couple of other WiFi networks, but it did not help.
    then there is an issue with the account on BC side..time to send a nice support ticket. thats all i can think of.
    http://www.spacetimestudios.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=54483&dateline=131136  6901
    PL-Ghosts | SL-DL-AL-BD-BC Ghost | SL-DL-AL-Octavos | Ghost-AL DeadTrigger 2 | Kritika GHθST

  6. #5
    Member Ulas Singh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    newyork,usa
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    it happend to me bro but i waited a day and this was fixed

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Ulas Singh For This Useful Post:


  8. #6
    Member L0ve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by octavos View Post
    then there is an issue with the account on BC side..time to send a nice support ticket. thats all i can think of.
    Support said there is nothing that can be done .

  9. #7
    Star Guard octavos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Not Playing AL Much
    Posts
    3,591
    Thanks
    811
    Thanked 953 Times in 483 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by L0ve View Post
    Support said there is nothing that can be done .
    thats why Google + sucks...nuff said...but have you tried wifi on that device?
    Last edited by octavos; 02-06-2014 at 01:08 PM.
    http://www.spacetimestudios.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=54483&dateline=131136  6901
    PL-Ghosts | SL-DL-AL-BD-BC Ghost | SL-DL-AL-Octavos | Ghost-AL DeadTrigger 2 | Kritika GHθST

  10. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Have you tried with another account?

    Sent from my LG-E975 using Tapatalk

  11. #9
    Member L0ve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AziPlayer View Post
    Have you tried with another account?

    Sent from my LG-E975 using Tapatalk
    I have 6 accounts on my phone already. But I can try them once the BC app launches successfully. The problem that I'm facing is before the app launch.

  12. #10
    Member acbarberi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    New Caprica
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts

    Default

    The game worked for me after I un-installed and re-installed the game.

  13. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I am currently having the exact problem. The game keeps on reloading again and again. I have tried everything i could think of. Any suggestions?

  14. #12
    Blogger Tendirin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,133
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 258 Times in 150 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Yeah same thing here
    I Cant do nothing right can i or is it just others.. IGN: Vploit

  15. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Tendirin For This Useful Post:


  16. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Also look into an android emulator for pc if u Wana play on the comp

  17. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hey guys - is there seriously no fix for this? I'm having the same problem. The support guys are baffled. I've tried everything short of resetting my phone to factory settings.

    What I was able to do was use a windows emulator to run the game. The game ran fine, however, when I tried signing on with Google+ it restarted the app and here comes the problem again. I have all three strategy games from STS but it only happens with one.

    I'm using wifi which is all I can use right now.

  18. #15
    Forum Adept
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    498
    Thanks
    322
    Thanked 94 Times in 63 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by L0ve View Post
    Love is going to be MIA until log in works .

    Today, I can not log in! Usually, the sequence I see is -
    Contacting server.. Initializing.. Connecting.. <progress bar>.. Authenticating.. And app launched.

    Today, the sequence I see is -
    Contacting server.. Initializing.. Connecting.. <progress bar>.. Authenticating..
    Contacting server.. Initializing.. Connecting.. <progress bar>.. Authenticating..
    Contacting server.. Initializing.. Connecting.. <progress bar>.. Authenticating..
    ...and so on. I have not changed anything about the Google accounts.

    I already tried
    1) Clear cache
    2) Clear data
    3) Restart 3G connection
    4) Restart phone
    5) Uninstall and re-install app
    No luck so far.

    Anyone faced such an issue before? Any ideas?

    Thanks...
    I had an issue a few weeks ago after updating google + google keyboard etc. After a few failed log in attempts I uninstalled google updates and poof! All worked fine ,after a few days my phone automatically updated google products again . haven't had any problems since .

  19. #16

    Default

    This is a common issue when ur connection is very low with ur cellphone signal. Ive heard it many times and its usually that. Even mine when it goes to 3g wont load up. Its fine when im on 4g or wifi. So i wud try connecting to a fast wifi connection.

    Geminiii
    Using Tapatalk

  20. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wizi View Post
    I am currently having the exact problem. The game keeps on reloading again and again. I have tried everything i could think of. Any suggestions?
    Heu bro have u tried connecting to wifi ???

    Geminiii
    Using Tapatalk

  21. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Me too have

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to enter PvP
    By Ripper McGee in forum DL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-16-2012, 02:31 PM
  2. Unable to register PL
    By Kashra in forum PL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 03:28 PM
  3. unable to install new ver 1.5.7
    By synkotic in forum PL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 01:10 AM
  4. unable to install
    By silencedelta in forum PL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 10:58 AM
  5. just unable to play
    By Arterra in forum PL General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-11-2010, 04:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •