Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A few questions from a new fellow rogue

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    289 Posts

Default A few questions from a new fellow rogue

Hello fellow rogues and legends!

I started playing just at the end of the Ursoth event and lost a lot of time leveling a rogue and mage to 41 and a warrior to 22 (really did not like the warrior class)
    Now that i know that I like the rogue class most I decided to do some farming and maybe get better gear. In this regard I have a few questions. Any help/advice will be very appreciated! And sorry for making this too long. I hope you would be so nice to take your time to read through it! :-)

What do you think about my current build!

Active skills:
    aimed shot 5/5
    Nox bolt 4/5 (no 15% damage upgrade, because apparently it is bugged)
    Shadow piercer 3/5 (no rush, no rising death) I know people say that i should only put one or two points in it, but i like the heal form the 3 hits.
    shadow veil 4/5 (no combusting decay)

Passives:
    crit, int, dex and str 5/5
    armour 4/5

Gear:
    exp recurve of potency
    ancient druid help of potency
    ancient druid doublet of potency
    elondrian grove ring of celerity (I wonder why is the archon ring so much more expensive, when the compare stats in the CS doesn't show much of a difference)
    twined pendant of potency /lepre

Pets in rotation:
    little bear
    horton
    McRaw
    malison
    ribbit
    Ethyl
    crawly

Any suggestions how to make it better are welcome. However I currently only have about 150 k gold ( I know, I know), which from what I gather is not enough for any improvements. Nevertheless any input on what to aim for in the future are very welcome. I would appreciate it if you could put a priority on it, e.g. this new pet, or this item, etc.