Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Playing without plat even worth it?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

Default Playing without plat even worth it?

I'm fairly new to the game and really enjoy it, I've completed some free plat offers and such but I'm level 45 Mage and I'm starting to wonder if playing without the ability to actually purchase plat will be worth it in the end? I see people in the forums who spend thousands of plat on their character and I know I'm not going to be able to do the same.... Has anyone reached the cap level without spending their own money on in game currency? And one more question for anyone who can answer please, what is farming and where is it? Thanks for your time and consideration!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    36 Posts

If u play without plat it feels really rewarding. But u can spend plat if u want to get to the level cap or something else.
    EAT YA VEGGIES OR ELSSSEEEE!
    Here are my toons
    Ramramlord Lvl 69, Angrylord Lvl 20, Bustalord Lvl 15

3. The Following User Says Thank You to GreenLord For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    783 Posts

When I was a new player I managed to cap rhino, Mage and bird with only 3x combo so it is possible to just depends how much effort your willing it put into the game

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Ssneakykills For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    111 Posts

u can but tbh i would recomend u to invest both the time and money elsewhere the game is kinda at a standstill now, and if you arlready are having troubles at 45 youre gonna hate it at 70+

7. The Following User Says Thank You to tarlan For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    388 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by MissezMagik View Post