Thread: twink lvl 15 pvp

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    20 Posts

Default twink lvl 15 pvp

Thinking of trying out low level PvP. I have no experience or prior knowledge of PVP or PVP at this bracket. I would like to ask for some advice, generally and specifically for mages.

1. Is there a class inequality like endgame? How well do sorcs fare? Do certain classes dominate over another because of gear, pets or skill limitation? Or is it more player-skill based regardless of class.
    2. Who are the popular guilds in this bracket?
    3. What pets are recommended for twinking at 15?
    4. Is there a particular "meta" or popular skill set that is used frequently?
    5. Is the best gear exp rifle brut/druid brutality set/elon fitness/ tarlok heart?

Thanks

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    387 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by grumpy View Post
    Thinking of trying out low level PvP. I have no experience or prior knowledge of PVP or PVP at this bracket. I would like to ask for some advice, generally and specifically for mages.

1. Is there a class inequality like endgame? How well do sorcs fare? Do certain classes dominate over another because of gear, pets or skill limitation? Or is it more player-skill based regardless of class.
    Class balance is even more horrible at twink levels, the lower, the worse for mages. Unless you have SnS and full wisdom gear, it's hard to do anything as a mage. At this bracket, warriors rule.
    Grins, Logic, Champions League, couple other dead guilds.
    Some cheap pets would be Dovabear, shadowlurk, slag. It's hard to compete without a good arcane pet.
    The appropriate build would be fire, curse, heal, shield. Strictly for clashes, because that's all you'll get called for... For your curse
    5. Is the best gear exp rifle brut/druid brutality set/elon fitness/ tarlok heart?