Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Rude Players?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Rude Players?

I am new to pocket legends and have experienced a rash of rudeness since starting. I'm not completely understanding the game etiquette, especially where the automatic grouping and loot systems are concerned. Is there a guide or a few basic rules a new player can follow in order to avoid the name calling and rude comments.

Furthermore, I feel that if people don't appreciate new players and their behavior then they need to stay out of the newbie areas.

2.   This is the last Dev post in this thread.   #2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2,037 Posts

There is no call for people to be rude, and we'd like to get it out of the game :/ If people cuss or spread hatred, please send their name to support(at)spacetimestudios.com
    | | | |

Need help? Please visit our Support Website at http://support.spacetimestudios.com

Forum Adept
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

Sorry, there are some rude people in the game. But the decent people outnumber the rude ones. Unfortunately, you see a lot of rude behaviour in lower levels -- some people troll, some people are just rude, and some are higher levels farming low-level maps and think because they're higher than you they outrank you. Not so -- if you're on a map that's level appropriate for you, that's your area, not theirs. If anyone gets abusive, report them -- the devs are awesome at taking care of the trouble makers.

As you level, find people you like to play with and add them as friends. If you don't like someone, put them on ignore. Build your friends list, and soon you'll have people you enjoy playing with. It's a really fun game once you find good people to play with.