Thread: Hi! Fairly New and a few questions.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Hi! Fairly New and a few questions.

I picked up PL a few weeks ago and have been playing it off and on ever since. I have been playing MMOs since back in 1997 when Ultima Online first went live. I've been leveling a tank bear and I hit a wall at level 20, I just feel like I don't enjoy leveling as much as I have been previously. I could just be having bad luck with parties, but it just feels like everything is going so slow suddenly. My question is; is the class just not suiting my play style or am I just in a rough spot? I know this is mostly opinion-based, just looking for some feedback. Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by vsanthos; 03-02-2011 at 09:25 AM.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

Cool

Hi and welcome to the game.

i dont know if you started before 1.7 came out as leveling is now longer than it used to be.
    but try to keep at it theres alot to do and see yet so hang in there. the groups that you join will effect the pace of your leveling but if you use the water elixer it boosts xp X3 for 5 minutes that will speed things up a bit. theres also lower priced elixers too that are cheaper like power levelers and hardcore players but they are lower xp gain. just keep going through your quests youll soon level up. if you need to know more look me up my igns are in my sig im glad to help.
    Tupaclegend lvl 62 Warrior
    proud member of C.O.T

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post