Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bonus Damage

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

Default Bonus Damage

Okay fine I'm a noob. Been playing this game for so long and I still don't really understand what bonus damage is/does... Anyone care to enlighten me? Thanks .

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    17 Posts

Example: nekro's happiness bonus damage (15%)

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

No I don't mean happiness bonus. I mean when you look at stats and you see hp, mana, damage, etc. Bonus dmg is there too and I don't really get what it means...

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    296 Posts

All I know is its used with things like para gems to calculate how much dmg the gem will give you.
    - (un) Retired -

Banned
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    129 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Sweetkitty View Post
    Okay fine I'm a noob. Been playing this game for so long and I still don't really understand what bonus damage is/does... Anyone care to enlighten me? Thanks .
    Bonus dmg is always as a percent. Just to make calculations easy lets say your bonus dmg is 300%. If an item gives 2.00 dmg, multiply that by your bonus dmg percent. 2.00 X 300% = 6.0 dmg. So ur damage on ur stat page will go up by 6.0.

This is why ur first para is so op. 2.00 dmg + 5.00 dmg = 7.00 dmg X bonus dmg percent = an absurd increase in your stat damage

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    114 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Arrowz View Post
    Bonus dmg is always as a percent. Just to make calculations easy lets say your bonus dmg is 300%. If an item gives 2.00 dmg, multiply that by your bonus dmg percent. 2.00 X 300% = 6.0 dmg. So ur damage on ur stat page will go up by 6.0.