Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Note for Tanks

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    52 Posts

Default Note for Tanks

Hey all, this is my first post on sts forums, and first off I wanna apologize if I offended anyone while playing. I tend to be a little moody when I play as my tank. I get annoyed when other bears pull mobs off the wall into the center of room. Sometimes I say some mean things to people and boot them for such things. I first try to say things nicely because I am sure that this annoys other people also. It just makes runs go quicker when a group collaborates. I have played with other bears, and I always ask who is gonna pull/tank etc. I get along with many other good tankers, and I by no means think I am an expert (however I think I am pretty good hehehe) Anyway, let me know if any of you have had similar experiences and how you handle it, whether you boot or just find another game. If you have done any runs with me let me know what you think! I am newly 55 bear, and working on my equips now. Let me know if you have any suggestions for me. I'm excited to hear your responses.

Guardian of Alterra CrimsonTider's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    904 Posts

I do one of two things when I am running with my bears:

1) Make my own games or run with friends

Which leads to the second thing...

2) When bears "break up my pull", I politely ask them to let me lead and teach how beckoning/stomping into the wall is the most effective way to crowd. If I get attitude or the bear(s) do not listen, the boot comes hard and swift.

If however, you find yourself in a pug or in someone elses game, let the bad tank continue to scatter the mobs and others will soon get tired ofnchasing monsters around the screen.

Just remeber to try and keep your cool. I too get frustrated at times and have to remember that in a few minutes, the game will be over and I can find another team! Good luck!