Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Please dont let officers delete everyone

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    130 Posts

Default Please dont let officers delete everyone

Our guild was deleted completely over night. Only the leader and half a dozen officers were left when I logged in. (note: i was an officer).

The leader got discouraged and deleted the guild. I guess whoever deleted all the members may now celebrate his successful guild destruction.

To prevent so much work from going down the drain so quickly, isn't there some sort of mechanism that can prevent this? Maybe deleting someone just sends a message to the leader, and the leader must complete the deletion. Isn't there something that can be done?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

Intersting let see what i can come up with maybe notification telling you who quit and a reason before they leave

SupaProdigy level 32 operative SpaceReaper level 12 .Beastrocity lvl 63
    Supaprodigy level 56 bird Toquickforu level 60 Paladin! Top Shot Mafia. Empty-Space

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    114 Posts

Simple solution: Dont let just anyone be an officer make sure you can trust them and then this wont happen

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Cascade For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    54 Posts

This can't really be fixed without upsetting responsible people. Unless you want guild kick to be exclusive to the guild master, there's no fair solution. Just report if you know who it was, or email support to investigate who done it. I heard they're perma-banning for ruining a guild. Don't remember where I saw the post.

Just be careful who you make an officer and this can be avoided.

AL Kar | PL/SL Karaai | DL/AL Karai | SL Karaii | AL Karwar | PL Squishybirdie | PL Gotnorange