Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 39 of 39

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: "Failed to initialize graphics" **FIX**

  1. #21
    Member Gazroast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 31 Times in 11 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trollee View Post
    How/Where do I find this? I've also not been able to get it to run properly yet and am still getting the "Failed to initialize graphics" message.
    I am running on a Mac OS X laptop with a NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT graphics card. Does the "M" in the graphics card indicate that it is incompatible with Chrome? Because I have read that a lot of people are running Star Legends on their laptops and I don't know what is different about mine.
    Thanks
    As of right now I have been unable to help anyone on a Mac OS X laptop.
    I'm not sure why but enabling the option to disregard the selected graphics card list is not working. And it is still using the list to not allow you to use your capable graphics card.

    The only way to fix this is to write to Google and have them patch a fix so it works properly, as far as I can tell.

    SL -> Lvl. 40 Engi. - TOFASTFORYOU
    DL -> Lvl. 18 Vamp. - Sillynoob
    -> HTC EVO 3D & Google Chrome BETA 20.0.1069.1 m

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    642
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 83 Times in 28 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gareth Roast View Post
    As of right now I have been unable to help anyone on a Mac OS X laptop.
    I'm not sure why but enabling the option to disregard the selected graphics card list is not working. And it is still using the list to not allow you to use your capable graphics card.

    The only way to fix this is to write to Google and have them patch a fix so it works properly, as far as I can tell.
    Ouch, well I'll just be patient and wait until the next Chrome update until I can play! D:
    Trollee [41] Trollix [40] Trollex [40]
    Trolley [25] Trolli [20] Trolly [15] Trolle [10]

    <Fashion Police> <Twink Inc.>

  3. #23
    Banned Lady_Pebbles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2,353
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked 333 Times in 212 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Thanks for the info. That made it work perfectly.

  4. #24
    Member Gazroast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 31 Times in 11 Posts

    Default

    Still getting Thx! for this

    If anyone needs help please ask here. Mac OS X still not working as far as I know.

    SL -> Lvl. 40 Engi. - TOFASTFORYOU
    DL -> Lvl. 18 Vamp. - Sillynoob
    -> HTC EVO 3D & Google Chrome BETA 20.0.1069.1 m

  5. #25
    Member Fortress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    229
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gareth Roast View Post
    Don't forget to thank me if this works for you..

    type into your browser bar: chrome:flags

    and ENABLE:

    Override software rendering list
    Overrides the built-in software rendering list and enables GPU acceleration on unsupported system configurations.

    This should already be ENABLED:
    Native Client

    Enable Native Client for all web applications, even those that were not installed from the Chrome Web Store.

    It will ask you to restart your browser down the bottom of the page.

    BAM!

    Hint: F11 button is chromes fullscreen option.
    Thanks so much! Now I can finally SL on Google!

  6. #26
    Member LuvMmorpg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The World of ALTERRA! (WoA)
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rolocoaster View Post
    what do you mean google : flags ? where is this at?
    On the address bar type in about:flags. Then you do what's listed from Gazroast.
    <Pocket Legends: Angelsofdeath level 65; Luvmmorpg level 10>
    <Star Legends: Luvmmorpg level 18>
    <Dark Legends: Luvmmorpg level 13>

  7. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    It stops at 34%

    Can someone say how i get it to 100%?? :/


    Vallepker Lv. 60 Enchantress

  8. #28
    Member Nickyeagle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    In the Forest Haven
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    I can't thank you enough. Also, by enabling this stuff, will it harm my computer in any way? Thanks again!
    Nickyeagle- Lvl 70 Archer
    Proud and loyal Recruit of Chicken's Invasion (PL)

  9. #29
    Member Nickyeagle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    In the Forest Haven
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vallepker View Post
    It stops at 34%

    Can someone say how i get it to 100%?? :/
    If u follow the steps, they work. Make sure that both Native Client AND Override Software rendering list are enabled. It may take a minute or two to start, but it will eventually come on.
    Nickyeagle- Lvl 70 Archer
    Proud and loyal Recruit of Chicken's Invasion (PL)

  10. #30
    Junior Member Maiden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    It worked and ran smoothly for me!

  11. #31
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lost...
    Posts
    591
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 51 Times in 37 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    AHHH omg thank you thank you thank you thank you!!!

  12. #32
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    this is really helps , thanks for this

  13. #33
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    301
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    I love you Sir. Now both AL and PL work in my macbook pro with an 'incompatible' geforce 9400M graphics driver ^_^. Thank you once again!

  14. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I tried to enable Override rendering list and native client , it works but when entered the game , the game was so slow and the movement was so slow . i tried to disabled again but it says failed to initialize graphics and need to update my video card driver. I already updated my video card driver which is Nvidia Geforce 7100S to the latest one but still got the problem .

    Need help , Please

  15. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    181
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Wow, it really worked... thanks

  16. #36
    New Member migara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    sri lanka
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    bro can u please help me in team viewer please

  17. #37
    New Member migara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    sri lanka
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    bro can u please help me through tem viewer

  18. #38
    New Member migara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    sri lanka
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    plese help me through team viewer please

  19. #39
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    ty man it solved my problem

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. "Failed to initialize graphics"? Check here!
    By Flip in forum SL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 11-15-2013, 07:39 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2012, 11:14 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 07:08 PM
  4. Replies: 49
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 06:47 AM
  5. no "go to" bottom of mission "A Thousand Pelts" and "A Thousand Snowballs!"...
    By fw7forever in forum PL Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 06:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •