Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Feeling a bit sad at what I have seen in PL the last few months

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    16 Posts

Default Feeling a bit sad at what I have seen in PL the last few months

I started playing PL a little over a year ago now on my droid and continue to enjoy it to this day on my iphone/ipad. I have seen this game go through many changes. Some I have been happy about and some I have not. I remember when you could play any level after buying for plat and just explore. Not looking for power leveling help, but just to have fun and play where you enjoyed. Then that was taken away and most maps became free. So I lost that part of enjoyment, but I received a shield of gratitude. Not happy, but never complained... Now elixers that let you play anywhere for 1 plat and gain experience. Now raised to 5 plat from what I read today..... Strange to say the least. Also playing in mt fang and seen level 10's in the game with me. Ok shock, but then I realized the was a plat elixer for that. Ok this getting interesting..... I feel like the freebies got taken away and replaced with charges via plat to get the things we had before, but for new players they didn't know that anyway so no problem for them there. Without making this like a rant (because it is not meant to be) lets move on. Here is what is making me feel sad for us Pocket Legends lovers. I am seeing more and more people both in game and on this forum arguing over what is right and wrong for the developers to do. Or over what they have done already and it is something that I have seen in other games across my game career if you would like to call it that lol. Basically the game starts to feel that it is all about money to many and they get disgusted. I have seen people beg for money in game because they can't afford platinum to get by or just hearing of people begging their parents or spouse to l