Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Hotkeying

  1. #1
    Senior Member giayuan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Fremont, California, United States
    Posts
    3,198
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default Hotkeying

    Does anyone know how to place hotkeys for things like skills and pots on the PC version? It's a pain to use the mouse
    http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/8743/cerealsigpicfinal.png
    Signature Credits: Rebel

  2. #2
    Senior Member giayuan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Fremont, California, United States
    Posts
    3,198
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Bump.. Anyone know at all?
    http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/8743/cerealsigpicfinal.png
    Signature Credits: Rebel

  3. #3
    Banned Swords's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Balefort Castle
    Posts
    1,919
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 127 Times in 94 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default

    Skills: press number 1-9 and 0-=

  4. #4
    Forum Adept Windwaiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    -Insert cheesy statement-
    Posts
    384
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 38 Times in 20 Posts

    Default

    I think pots are [ and ], but it's been some time since I played chrome

  5. #5
    Forum Adept Buffedbear Pl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    426
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 28 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    I don't think you can set hotkeys besides skills (1-9 or something) but heres a list of pre-set hotkeys

    Quote Originally Posted by Samhayne View Post
    WASD to move
    Q and E turn you
    Spacebar to auto attack
    Number keys to fire off your different attacks.
    r = switch bank of abilities
    i = inventory
    c = avatar
    [ = health potion
    ] = mana potion
    m = minimap.



  6. #6
    Senior Member nmyxspaceship's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,842
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 103 Times in 64 Posts

    Default

    In the client update Pl on chrome now supports hot keys. I was wondering the same.

  7. #7
    Banned Otukura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    7,022
    Thanks
    595
    Thanked 566 Times in 400 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nmyxspaceship View Post
    In the client update Pl on chrome now supports hot keys. I was wondering the same.
    It's supported them since it came out.

    Pots are now z and x.

    I made a guide to change them, but it was removed because it could easily be used to make macros :s

  8. #8
    Senior Member giayuan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Fremont, California, United States
    Posts
    3,198
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Thanks guys, and also, space bar also happens to be.. closest npc chat? it gets obnoxious during dungeons when you try to auto attack but instead start talking to oh.. a bouncing skull head called "death" in nuris hollow :O
    http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/8743/cerealsigpicfinal.png
    Signature Credits: Rebel

  9. #9
    Forum Adept Brave Sir Robin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    330
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 61 Times in 48 Posts

    Default

    Most keys work fine for me, health key is only a bit inconvenient. This is what I do:



    Both are tested and working for me. Only way I could tank Vlod.
    When danger reared its ugly head, he bravely turned his tail and fled / Yes, brave Sir Robin turned about and gallantly he chickened out / Bravest of the braaaave, Sir Robin!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •