Thread: A long time legends player's recommendations for PVP/CTF

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    17 Posts

Default A long time legends player's recommendations for PVP/CTF

Hello everyone,

I've played PL (Pocket Legends), ST (Star Legends), DL (Dark Legends), and now AL (Arcane Legends) since release on android platform. STS has produced an immense world for us to play in and I admire their hard work. I am also a business owner in the IT field and know the struggles of meeting deadlines and budgets. Thank you STS for all that you have done.

What I'm actually here for is to discuss AL CTF/PVP and how it can be improved. With any pvp game there will be balancing issues that need to be addressed whenever new gear, skills, or pets are introduced. I'm sure STS mods bring the fruit of our discussions to the Devs. The issue is most of our (the community) threads have little insight into what the core issues are. I will try my best to address them here.

Recommendations

1.) Hosted PVP/CTF matches.

I know this is possible. PL and SL both have this feature. There is nothing more frustrating than having random players take the spot of one of your guildmates/teammates. I'm aware some players have mentioned the possibility to boot flag carriers, opponents, or just basically play dirty by booting whomever they want. We as a community could handle the responsibility in your first 2 games and we can handle it here as well.

Now that there are tournaments starting, we would like to be able to actually practice. We can not accomplish this without hosting games. I also believe hosting games will give more meaning to being in a guild. We could have proper guildwars and sparring matches vs top players instead of randoms who join our games, or when we hit replay and end up in different games. Sure joining up a random game is fun but those who spend the plat or time farming are competitive and want to fight strong players.