PDA

View Full Version : Threat (Aggro) and general Warrior stuff

Koriella
10-14-2010, 08:39 AM
Hi!

I'm fairly new to PL been playing about a month all together.

wanted to raise a few points / questions

1. From reading other threads, aggro (threat) seems to be damage based period? Taunt helps somewhat, but has a cooldown. Is this true? or is it more complicated than this?

I ask because I seem to have a hard time holding boss aggro, and I spam taunt and my damage dealing specials constantly.

2. I wanted to toss this idea out to see what people thought about this scenario.

I play on my iPhone and at times have troubles targeting bosses (think Mynas when you have 20 shadows surrounding him) I would like to see some targeting macros and "lock target" functions added so you don't accidentally lose target of the boss

The other night I was tanking Mynas and when I would spam my specials, I would target a mob that was underneath the screen of my special. (losing Mynas, he would then target someone else, they would die...you get the picture)

Anyone else have this problem? Have any solutions ?

Stratospaly
10-14-2010, 08:44 AM
About the only thing you can do is rely on your team not being too quick to damage. Tank runs into the room (or pulls out), immideatly debuffs x2, then taunt, then becon him to you. Toss a few stuns. debuff again, have a mage come in and weakness. Then the group start unleashing on the boss. You could also try to kick him into a corner to get some "alone time" with the boss for a bit.

I only lose aggro when the group goes insane with damage as we pull the boss, and with the debuffs avalible thats not too much of a problem after the first 10 seconds of the fight.

If the mage wants to live longer than 5 seconds into a boss fight, instruct them to wait until you have aggro, and lead with weakness and a heal.. then damage.

Fyrce
10-14-2010, 10:53 AM