PDA

View Full Version : Advice for spec reset please!

Lesrider
10-21-2010, 10:36 AM
At the risk of sounding like a total noob (well, I am to the forums anyway), I'm going to ask this:

I didn't really start using my bear till AO3 came out (used mostly my Mage before then) I finally got it up to lvl 50 now, but realized I messed up on stats and skills (b/c I never read the forums). I want to make sure my bear is the best warrior it can be for farming ao3 loot.

So first of all, I wanted to know if the free "reset attributes" also resets the skills. And I could use some advice on skills and stats. I've read some guides on here, but some aren't completely updated for the new patch. I could really use some advice from successful warriors. Thanks!

Royce
10-21-2010, 10:53 AM
Yes, a respec does allow you to redistribute both attribute and skill points. For attributes, to make it simple you could go with 158 Str, and the rest in Dex. However, since all the good AO3 Str gear has Str bonuses, you can go with less Str, and use gear bonuses to build Str for requirements, allowing you to have more Dex. Just ask if you want further explanation on how to do that, or the relative benefits of Str and Dex. For Skills, definitely max out Rage, Ironblood, Evasion, Hellscream, Beckon, Stomp, SMS, and Crushing Blow. I would also recommend maxing out Taunt.

Lesrider
10-21-2010, 11:25 AM
Great, tha ks! I've seen some mixed opinions on str vs dex. I've had mostly str now, but getting hit way too easily. I assume more dex would solve that problem? And what about str affecting damage from skills? Is that too minuscule to make a difference?