Gamelova
10-26-2010, 01:01 AM
Read Title.
Please do not do pics.
Show the numbers instead.
Skills and stats please.
Thanks.

Gamelova

Reason: A lot of people keep wanting nightmare and weakness.
I know its important but they say it more often than usual..

Inching
10-26-2010, 01:15 AM
200 into INT rest into DEX

Max out everything except freeze and zero into frostbite spell

With Full Cosmo (wand + eye and not staff)

My survivability is good.... not great but enough to support group with only one mage when farming all bosses.

Gamelova
10-26-2010, 01:22 AM
Lets do a lvl 45 one

Gamelova
10-26-2010, 01:23 AM
For a pure mage

Royce
10-26-2010, 01:50 AM
Either 142 Int, then Dex or full Int, depending on what you're going for. Skills:
5, 0, 5, 1
5, 2, 5, 5,
5, 1, 5, 5

Ellyidol
10-26-2010, 02:43 AM
Either 142 Int, then Dex or full Int, depending on what you're going for. Skills:
5, 0, 5, 1
5, 2, 5, 5,
5, 1, 5, 5

Hey Royce!

Since I'm new to being a mage quick questions on these skills:

1. Why the 2nd point on the AoE freeze skill? Any difference from 1? All I see is a +15 max damage increase, unless theres a hidden thing.

2. Does Drain Life really work well? I've heard a lot of things about it, one it doesnt even work, 2 doesn't do that high damage, 3 its better to pot? Is it a channeling skill or more like a DoT?

Thanks!

jonboy
10-26-2010, 03:00 AM
I've never seen drain life add to my health bar, has nice visual effects, I still believe there is a combo with drain life but I'm yet to discover it.
It's a single target spell and it seems to take a few secs to proc, like target, cast drain life, then count to 2 the it hits.

Unless Royce has changed his build the current skill breakdown is:

The Royce mentions last is the lvl 45 skill breakdown.

Inching
10-26-2010, 03:50 AM
Hey Royce!

1. Why the 2nd point on the AoE freeze skill? Any difference from 1? All I see is a +15 max damage increase, unless theres a hidden thing.