PDA

View Full Version : Beware of Signature Scamming

marshmallow
08-04-2013, 11:20 AM
This is not new and as a signature designer, I've been dealing with quite a few scammers and unfortunately, ended up losing them and they got away with it.

I'd like to keep this short as possible.

As most of you knows, I've won a contest held by a warrior. Upon claiming, he told me do a 2nd one and handed it to him. He's using the same sig as of this moment.

Then BS talks starts until he decided to ignore me in-game. I've heard from him he got kicked out from Chivalrous Union.

He said he can't log in coz her mom is sick until one of my guildmates sent a guild chat. Please see screen shot:

http://i44.tinypic.com/2e3u0ci.jpg

He's been online for hours and fortunately, was able to meet him through my other toon. I easily got him to respond in an instant by convincing him that I needed to transfer warrior vanity sets to my other toon.

http://i42.tinypic.com/14o55di.jpg

I hope this won't happen to everyone. This should be a lesson for all of us. This will serve as a warning to those people who do part-time work in making signatures to sustain their toons. This is very risky.

Before that, here's a message of the scammer for everyone:

Source: http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?109737-regarding-the-scammers&p=1208159&viewfull=1#post1208159

Y O L O
08-04-2013, 11:28 AM
Marsh (s)he's probably a scammer.Tho it's just a sig...at least it wasn't something valuable.

Deadroth
08-04-2013, 11:29 AM
Ofc :) I told Avaree to boot that Scammer, i don't care. Beware of that 'user' he tried to scam me also but he will pay for his betrayal tricks.

Bring Delph here! And don't tell me there's no place to talk bout scamming, the ppl from sts who r 'handling' bannin scammers and insulters are just sittin in their warm chairs. Do somethin! Do not let the good, and TRUSTWORTHY person like Marshmallow bein scammed by someone like that... one..