PDA

View Full Version : Spawning allowed in PvP...

Reunegade
08-13-2013, 02:59 PM
Spawning is part of pvp. It is something that the game allows you to do. If you don't like that possibility, don't go into a pvp instance?

Thread closed.
What are your thoughts on this?

Spyce
08-13-2013, 03:05 PM
Where did you find that?

KingFu
08-13-2013, 03:07 PM
Post redirected me to People Behind the Characters...

Argyros
08-13-2013, 03:07 PM
Show us the thread. :/

Reunegade
08-13-2013, 03:08 PM
Clickity Clackers (http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?111249-DOG-isnt-what-it-used-to-be)

Reunegade
08-13-2013, 03:09 PM
Post redirected me to People Behind the Characters...
Must've posted the wrong post number :/

DocDoBig
08-13-2013, 03:20 PM
Yes, for the majority of people is spawning morally questionable. But illegally and against the ToS? Nope.

I'm not a promoter of spawning - heck I don't even PvP! Just checked this forum section.

Whirlzap
08-13-2013, 03:31 PM
I and a few other friends have thought that spawning went along the lines of "ruining a player's experience" and "harassment".

With an official Developer verdict given, I guess we'll expect a LOT more ego-boosted/confident people spawning to boost kills now.

Well done.

Noi`ya
08-13-2013, 03:38 PM
terrible bait 0/10

CrimsonTider
08-13-2013, 03:48 PM
I'll be the first to say: Sam, you are way off on your assessment. Why don't we just allow booting at bosses and inappropriate language? I mean, heck, if we don't like it, then leave... right? Let's allow 3+ years of reporting and effort to make this community enjoyable to go straight down the drain.

And to thank a post like the one that said we "need to get over it"? Is it that clear the direction STS/G is heading? With your statement, a door has been opened to ruin playing experiences like no other. Good job.

KingFu
08-13-2013, 03:52 PM