PDA

View Full Version : Newbie questions about what equipment to keep and what to sell.

borix
08-28-2013, 08:03 AM
Hello all, I just started playing AL and I am quite hooked already. I am reading the forum for info but did not find the answer to my questions about what equipment is best to keep (to try and sell in one of the Auction places) or sell directly for a few gold.

Every now and then I try to travel from one place to another and I get the message I cannot do this because my inventory is full. So I quickly sell what I think is not so good equipment but I really have no idea if it might be better to sell in auction.

I do not need to know what specific items are valuable but some tips on what to look out for is very welcome.

For example what do the colors mean? I believe green is rare and purple is epic? So is epic any good?
I get different levels of equipment. Is only lvl 31 good or can lower lvl stuff be sold also?

I only have one Auction slot so I will not be able to do heavy trading. I am also trying to learn by looking at the prices but this will take a lot of time. Also I see people selling stuff for 200 while putting it in auction costs 100 or so (did that now 2 times - never sold anything).

So anyway enough babbling. My point is what should I look out for in equipment before I simply sell it for a few gold?
Thank you.

gison
08-28-2013, 08:21 AM
Arcane > Mythic > Legendary > Epic > Rare > Common.

Try to copy/paste what you're selling and put it on chat.
You don't really need auction to Merch, because most of the prices there are OP.

Alhuntrazeck
08-28-2013, 09:29 AM
You should look for pink (legendary) stuff. Then slowly push your way up to orange (mythic) and red (arcane). Liquidate anything below than pink you don't use.

If you want to know what KIND of gear to wear, it would help if you told us your class and lvl.

Spyce
08-28-2013, 09:44 AM
Anything below a Pink is trash.

DocDoBig
08-28-2013, 09:50 AM