PDA

View Full Version : Questions Regarding Quick Play Functionality and other XP related issues.

Lodenk
11-01-2010, 07:05 PM
I am fairly new to the game, I got it last week, hit 13 over the weekend and I am almost level 14. My biggest question is regarding the quick play feature of the game. For awhile quick play was my bread and butter, get in, get killing, keep grinding save quests for when I really have a chance to focus. I was in heaven, but since I hit level 13 I have been almost unable to get into a quick play group where I get XP, now I know that I there is content I will not get XP for but I was under the impression that quick play would always land me somewhere I get XP not just have access to kill things. Is this not the case?

So In short,
-Does quick play always put you somewhere you get XP or just find the first game that I am available for.
-Or, is there a better system for getting into a match quickly to just grind a few mobs?

Snakespeare
11-02-2010, 12:35 PM
You need to go to Ursan Weald and enter the Magic Portal in there. Tap it on the World Map then tap Enter Towne.

Royce
11-02-2010, 12:39 PM
Quick join just takes you to a game with players near your level, so it's quite possible to be taken somewhere below your XP range. In addition to using the portal, or just going from quest to quest, you can also use the join game screen. Just go the world map, tap "join", then search for games at you level (currently Dark Forest so search "dark" or something).

Lodenk
11-02-2010, 12:41 PM
Yeah I guess I did not like having to find a game, or something like that, just enjoying getting into a game quickly.

Lodenk
11-02-2010, 12:43 PM
Also, if I go from quest to quest won't I run out before I reach Max Level? Or do you not need to grind to do this?

Royce
11-02-2010, 12:54 PM
Also, if I go from quest to quest won't I run out before I reach Max Level? Or do you not need to grind to do this?