PDA

View Full Version : In need of a seasoned Archers advice!! :o)

Archyx
11-02-2010, 10:30 AM
Hello Fellow Archers!

I am new to the game and in need of some basic advice! I have gone through the forums and browsed but no joy..

I basically want a brief description as to where my talent points are best spent! I am currently only lvl 21 but plan on making it all the way to 50 and really want a spec that suits both pvp and pve. (by spec i am refering to the skills i have allready decided im going to go all out Dex.

Any advice to a newbie is more then welcome :o)

Thanks

Archyx

xx

Dizko
11-02-2010, 11:28 AM
By the time you get to 50 you will have enough points for almost all skills to be mazed. You will also have an idea of what you like to use the most.

Until then, I'd recommend focus, blast shot, repulse shot (if you use bows/talons), both scream skills and either regen or meditation depending on how good your equipment is and what m/s or h/s it gives you.
Evasion is perhaps your most important skill, so max it as soon as possible.

Around levels 30-40 try and start building up thorn wall and leave skills like blinding shot and break armour until higher levels when you have points to spare.

Just my opinion, play around and come up with a better build that suits your play style - that's what it's all about.

Archyx
11-03-2010, 03:03 AM
Thanks for the advice Dizko! In terms of gear what are the best stats to stack?

Archyx

x

Necrobane
11-03-2010, 03:25 AM
For lower levels you want ms, it is also not unwise to put 12 int for 1 ms, then after ms go for crit and dodge.

Archyx
11-03-2010, 05:25 AM
Hello Necro

Just wondering if there are any ways you could advice leveling that little bit faster?