PDA

View Full Version : Need Lv75 Mage build!

Duffhomer
09-25-2013, 07:47 AM
i like to pvp but im a noob... I need Lv 75 mage build with skills,stats,combo...

Duffhomer

Megamage
09-27-2013, 05:51 AM
Hi ;)
It depends how much money you have. Would play with savage or fiery set? Or do you have no money for a set?

BlueSkied
09-27-2013, 05:53 AM
He has fiery.

Megamage
09-27-2013, 06:03 AM
Hmm im not that Fiery pro, but usually you go pure int.
You are very squishy, so put 9 skill points in Blessing of Vitality and in Mana Shield, and maybe in Heal, too.
Then 9 points in all ranged damage skills (Frostbite, Fire, Drain). I also would advice you to use the full Hit/Dmg debuff, at least vs Bears it helps alot. Rest of points in Lightening for awsome debuff/dmg spam.
Combos: Drain first(because it takes a while till it procs and heals you full after enemies first attack), then Ice and Fire for combo, then lightening. But you cannot use this against everyone, it always depends on situation and enemies class/build, you will see that with experience coming.
Basicly I would say Fiery Set is not good for a beginner, you just die too fast, even with valiant glory ring. Better go for savage

angeldawn
09-27-2013, 08:17 AM
It really depends on the type of Mage you want to be. A nuke Mage vs support Mage. Would you rather more damage or more armor. Full int or Pally.

Your playing style maters a lot also. Do you kite or charge in?

Getting just a 'blanket' response for a build and skill points isn't gonna help you as much as a detailed response tailored to you will.

If you are a pally and put 9 to mama shield, it will harm you more than help you. And it's just a waste of points.

Mothwing
09-27-2013, 08:49 AM
Why would you ever put 9 points in ms...

TEOKILLO
09-27-2013, 09:10 AM
For int mage its da bes mawfy, try ir during respec week rank 9

Megamage
09-27-2013, 09:14 AM