PDA

View Full Version : New Archer having few questions

Draigars
11-06-2010, 11:17 PM
Hi there,

I' am pretty much a complete newbie in this game - only one lv15 bird. I spent several hours on the forums in order to improve both my game knowledge and skill, but I still have some questions which I could not find answers.

1) Build: I didn't any clear presentations of birds builds. I read that full Dex is a good and basic option, but a forumer said that adding up to 12 Int could advantageous to have 1 ms (btw, what is "ms"?). Could anybody give me precise and exhaustive details about the mains builds for Archer? :)

2) I know there is a way to reassign attributes points. But can I change the way I spent my skills points?

3) Which stats should I focus on (about gear)? Dex is always a good stat, I guess, but is Hit valuable? Is crit better than Dex? According to this thread (http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?2996-Equipment-Prefix-Suffix-Compendium), what are the best options (e.g., for green items, "of Excitability" or "Scabby's"?)?

4) If anyone could give me a list of the statistics, from the most profitable to the least important for birds, it would be awesome! :)

5) Heavy crossbows, talons, bows,... How many types of weapons exists for birds? Is daggers a valuable options? What should I use, at my level?

6) And if you could give me couple of advices 'bout PvP and my role on dungeon, it would be amazing!

Well, that's a lot of questions... But I think this game has great potential!

Many thanks for reading, and more if you could answer me! :D

-Sorry for my approximative spelling, I'm French and, well, we are not the most gifted in languages.

Raxie
11-07-2010, 01:02 AM
hi, welcome to the forums. an archer is a great character to start with.