PDA

View Full Version : Anyone has any advice with 51 bear?

Hook
10-08-2013, 06:14 PM
Have any*

Its my first lv51 Bear. I decided to try it because I PvP with a 51 fox and seem to kill everything but bears. (50-55). So i was tempted... but
Im sure my skill build sucks because I dont seem to be as good as the bears I fought with the same gear.
I use royal set , (helm/armor) with fury shield and reaper. My stats are enough str for gear and rest on dex.
Is sewer king set with bow better?
Does anyone have a good skill build? Im lost as to what Slashes to level and if the evasion buffs are needed since royal gives high dodge. Any help would be appreciated. Also, what is the bears second solo combo? Sorry im a bear noob, i only had a lv30 bear before so know nothing about it.

Awarding a FREE signature from my sig-shop, to whoever gives me the most useful advice. Il pick by tomorrow.
:cool:

Extreme
10-08-2013, 06:43 PM
This guides I found really useful:

Strategy & Combo:
Noodle's guide: http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?60623-The-Guide-Funky-Bear-Levels-51-53-Funkypawz

Build:
Thescarybeary's Build:
6 Rage
6 Evade
6 Taunt
6 Iron Blood
6 beckon
4 Stomp
6 Cb
6 Hs
1 vs
2 sms
1 Crippling

Enough str for equip rest dex.

programmed
10-08-2013, 06:57 PM
Aw extreme beat me to it. My build he listed above and 108 strength with the rest in dexterity. Combo: Beckon, hell scream, crushing blow, stomp, super mega slash, vengeful slash, crippling clash. For more info you can look in my guide in the level 51 section, through the link in my signature below.

Vs mages try to use hell scream right after the Mage heals so you can be sure they don't heal out of it. Unlike crushing blow they can heal out of hell scream and both are important skills for debuffing.