View Full Version : What if PVP could make you Money?

WoofCookie
10-13-2013, 11:16 AM
I'm sure there are plenty of you who play this game for PVP mostly. PVP can be costly especially if you are running around with a top level pet and stand hours in clashes. We also have plenty of rooms where we have 1v1s going on and some annoying flagger nerfs the room by ending it.

Now I know that there has been suggestions for '1v1 Dueling Pits' but what if we could add an additional option to the duel. It would be very simple to implement but then again I'm no coder so I wouldn't know.

On you character you should have a "Challenge to Duel" option. When someone clicks this a message will be prompted that says "You have been challenged to a duel, do you accept?" You can click "Yes" or "Decline". IF Yes then another menu is prompted providing a few options;

Friendly
Wager

Both players would need to agree on the option for the battle to start. IF both players select friendly, then it will just be a basic 1v1 battle. When 1 player dies a menu is prompted asking to "Rematch". Once again both players would need to opt in to rematch.

If players select "Wager" then there should be a few options as well;

$1000 GPS
$2000 GPS
$5000 GPS
$10000 GPS

There could be a possibility for Item wagers but this might cause way too much grief. IF a wager option is selected "The best out of 3" wins the money. The winner at the end of the match will have whatever the amount was deposited into his/her account.

This way if you go and battle the dueling pits an hour or so you can rake in some decent cash which would be spent on getting some more gear. A quicker more profitable way to farm for money.

I don't know, maybe this could work...what do you think?

Zeus
10-13-2013, 11:32 AM
I'd love a wager system, honestly. There should be a max amount one can wager that isn't too costly, that way players can't complain about a loss of huge money.

gison
10-14-2013, 01:54 AM