PDA

View Full Version : Over heating?

Essence
11-14-2010, 07:09 PM
So im new to Pocket Legends, I just started a character yesterday, its a pretty fun and addicting game.

But heres my problem, im playing the game on a HTC Droid Incredible and after maybe fifteen to twenty minutes of gameplay my phone starts becoming pretty heated. My friend tried the game out as well and his device (LG ally (I think) ) started to over heat as well and even got a warning message about it.

Is there any way i can bypass this over heating issue? Or am i just not supposed to really play this game for over twenty minutes at a time..?

Oh, and Iv tried using a task manager and closing out everything before i play but to no success.

Anyone, please review and advise? Thanks ahead of time for anyone who took the time to read of try to assist.

Silverage
11-14-2010, 07:13 PM
I play this on my Droid Incredible as well and I've had no heat issues so far. Yes, the phone does get warm, but as far as I'm concerned that's normal.

ciss
11-14-2010, 07:27 PM
played like 5 hours and no heat, just warm a little (HTC Desire)

Varking
11-14-2010, 08:30 PM
You can download an app called SetCPU and you can tell it once my phone hits a certain degree Celsius or Fahrenheit, to under-clock itself to cool down.

duhchi
11-14-2010, 09:14 PM
You have to be rooted to do setCPU though right?

Futumsh
11-14-2010, 09:25 PM
We'll add an option to reduce framerate if desired to keep devices cooler and reduce battery drain.

Varking
11-14-2010, 09:51 PM
You have to be rooted to do setCPU though right?