PDA

View Full Version : Need an In-Depth Comparison for Orion/Clyde/Colton

Instanthumor
12-20-2013, 02:52 PM
I found a lot of threads explaining what each pet does, etc, but there was no DETAILED comparison between these three pets as far as PvP and PvE.
Any comments are welcome!

Vaeriu
12-20-2013, 07:00 PM
OK so firstly, just take note that I'm no pro and that I rarely ever play mage ^_^ but I'll give my honest opinions from my lvl 20 PVP sorc.

I believe personally the best pet for PVP among these is Orion for low level (because of that health boost) and Clyde for end-game.

Orion provides a great combination of Str and Int and so it makes your arcane health stronger and you can take less dmg from those pesky aimed shots ;). Also, I haven't seen it anywhere in its description but I saw Orion's arcane stun once so I guess it does stun enemies rarely. The health boost it gives is actually huge at low level twinking and it also helps in survivability alot. The damage reduction it gives (2%) might not seem like much at first glance.....but with rogues dishing out 1k crits, reducing that amount by...200.. might help a little........xD.

Clyde is the best pet however for general usage. Its panic arcane isn't exactly reliable but it can save you from tight situations sometimes. And besides, 30 Int is alot :D

As for Colton......I haven't used it before but the damage it gives should be astounding. Imagine a lightning crit with +10% dmg and +30 Int :O. Also, I heard its passive can stun ;)

As for PVE, all of them should be good but as far as PVE goes, dmg is always the best way to go as pots are available to spam so health isn't too much of an issue so Colton all the way :)

Hope this helps :)

<3 your sig btw :D

Cya soon

Instanthumor
12-20-2013, 07:28 PM
Thanks, and btw, Orion's arcane ability almost always stuns and it reduces the aimed shot that hit 1k by 20, not 200 :P

drgrimmy
12-21-2013, 02:14 AM