PDA

View Full Version : Unable to install most recent update.

raysinhell
11-19-2010, 09:23 PM
I started playing Pocket Legends just after it's public beta release for Android. Up to this point I have had no problems installing, updating, and playing. I've very much been enjoying this game, so much so that I purchased some Platinum to purchase more dungeons yesterday.

Then now this latest update (1.5.4) has been causing me nothing but problems. I'm unable to get it to install no matter what I try. I've tried updating through the Android Market. I've tried a full uninstall and reinstall. I've tried rebooting. I've tried shutting down and removing the battery for a while. I've tried phone and SD placement. I've also tried downloading the .apk directly from the Pocket Legends website. I've tried every possible combination of all above methods. It simply with not install.

I have a HTC EVO, unmodded, running the latest Android software. Any help, information, and/or ideas would be greatly appreciated. It's rather inconvienent that I through down money to play a game I'm enjoying one day, and the next I am unable to play it.

Lodenk
11-19-2010, 09:38 PM
I have heard about this issue on a Droid, and a HTC HD2 running Android OS 2.2 we even tried downloading the .apk and it won't install.

raysinhell
11-19-2010, 10:04 PM
So my buddy that also plays this game, using the exact same phone I have (identical versions and everything), had no trouble updating. His downloaded, updated/installed, and plays just fine.

Very aggravating and frustrating...

Futumsh
11-19-2010, 11:03 PM
The dance you may want to try:

Uninstall previous version
Shut down device
Remove sdcard
Start up device
Download and install

It seems that some devices just don't install apps properly when they prefer installing to sdcard. Please let us know if this works for you. If so it should be safe to move it to the sdcard afterwards.

raysinhell
11-20-2010, 12:26 AM