PDA

View Full Version : New Consignment Shop idea!

TheLaw
11-20-2010, 03:47 AM
So now i am gonna suggest something new to improve the market sales in game.

The main idea is to limit the prices of items and to improve sales.

It goes something like this:

Example: you just got a Power Armor of the Rift and you want to sell it, you go to CS in Balefort and put it on sale. But instead of being able to put crazy prices, there is a limit. Like, Minimum Price: ; Market Price: ; Maximum Price:. Using this new method, it conveniences someone to buy an item they need, and best of all, The Market Price changes according to the economy.

Forgive my use of words as I am not very good at English. But I made it simple enough to understand I guess.

gl0c
11-20-2010, 03:54 AM
nope your english is fine, by the way I kinda like your idea.

Ellyidol
11-20-2010, 04:30 AM
Pretty good idea that it raises convenience, but who decides on those numbers though? I'm assuming those prices would be set by someone like a dev and such, and tbh I don't think they can be bothered to keep updating it. And as we know ever since Ao3, prices drop daily, if not, hourly at times. Would be the best if left alone and fluctuate on its own I believe.

bladesword
11-20-2010, 05:29 AM
This game is like runescape, no wonder they deleted the forest haven town castle..

TheLaw
11-20-2010, 06:30 AM
Thanks guys. The prices will at first be set by the Devs, but once the item gets rarer/ more common, the prices will raise/ drop. And this game aint like RuneScape, its way better. And items prices like Wraith aint dropping, but getting higher =/

Ellyidol
11-20-2010, 06:32 AM
Thanks guys. The prices will at first be set by the Devs, but once the item gets rarer/ more common, the prices will raise/ drop. And this game aint like RuneScape, its way better. And items prices like Wraith aint dropping, but getting higher =/