PDA

View Full Version : Some questions about an archer build

Iorwerth
12-31-2013, 09:57 AM
(I'm not Iorwerth in-game... I'm just burrowing my brother's forum account to ask my question)

I'm new to the game, but I've been looking at the skills and threads about rogue builds. I'd like to do PvP as an archer and would like your help creating a build.

Here are the skills I'm considering of using:

Aimed Shot 5/5
Noxious Bolt 4/5 or 5/5 (1)
Combat Medic 5/5 (2)
Shadow Veil / Shadow Piercer / Razor Shield (3)

(1)
I'm not sure whether or not I should get the area increasing upgrade. I've only been playing PvE so far, and whether I charge Noxious Bolt or not varies a lot. so I thought that maybe that point could be more useful elsewhere.

(2)
It seems like people often disagree on the amount of points to spend in this skill. To me all upgrades seem useful, but I'd like to hear your thoughts.

(3)
Everyone seems to have their own preferences here... And I can't decide. To be honest I don't understand how they can be useful as Shadow Veil is a waste if I'm going to run a lot and not stay inside the smoke, Shadow Piercer only offers 10% heal with a 75% chance and it offers the risk of getting close to my opponent, Razor Shield does grant an increase in dodge, but I'm not going to be close to my enemies (not willingly that is).
I hope you can enlighten me here and help me decide which one... if any.

For my passives I'm considering Critical Shot and Damage mainly. But I don't know how many points to put in them and I don't know if I should spend a few points in Knowledge and Might, too. I've been told that mana can be a problem for rogues planning on using their skills a lot which is why I consider Knowledge. Also the rogue seems a little fragile which is why I consider Might.

As for my stats, I'm putting all my points into Dexterity.

---

Anything I should add / remove? Any useful knowledge I might want for doing PvP in this game?