PDA

View Full Version : How hard is it?

MightyMicah
01-14-2014, 01:36 PM
Hello everyone! Probably none of you know me so let me give a brief introduction and explanation for the question which I'd like to ask.. My name is Micah and I've played pocket legends since late 2010 and started AL as soon as it became available on chrome. I got bored of AL very quickly and went back to PL (which I fairly recently stopped as well). In every mmo I've ever played, the pvp aspect of the game is what kept me going. Since I'm a college student, I don't have the time necessary to farm for all of the extremely awesome/rare gear. This has been a bit of a setback for me in many mmo's, due to finding myself underpowered in pvp. However, I've generally been able to find a few select mmo's where it is fairly easy to get good pvp gear and compete with the best of them, even if I don't spend countless upon hours farming. This is where my question comes in.

How hard is it to get good pvp gear that I can compete in with the best of them?

The level of pvp is irrelevant. In other words, I'm not talking a specific level or a specific class. I just want to know if there is any level that good gear can be obtained such that I won't be at any significant disadvantage. Thanks in advance!
-MM

Cero
01-14-2014, 02:18 PM
Lvl5-8
Mostly plat gears.
-cheapest and the easiest, others may think its the boring bracket.

21:
Tarlok sets
And old legenadries.
Could spend 1-2m dpending if you can buy cheap ones.
-i find this bracket helpfull and fun.
Theres a decent drama to keep things instresting. From the times i played, i find many 1v1s which helps me at endgame 1v1s.

26:
3m? Maybe.
I havent played my 26rogue yet but what i heard is its a more action than lvl21.

Others can justificy.

wvhills
01-14-2014, 03:11 PM