PDA

View Full Version : Got bored of PL

Laar
01-19-2014, 10:31 PM
Hey guys, I'm a PL player whos been playing since late 2010. I've been looking for a new game and I heard AL was super fun, and so far it is.

So PL hasn't gotten an expansion in a year, and since I got tired of waiting I'm gonna be playing AL in the meanwhile. Any tips and help in game are appreciated, add my sorcerer Subscriptions. Lol in PL I normally wouldn't add anyone Idk, but I'm new, so the more the merrier :D

Doomreaper
01-19-2014, 11:01 PM
Great timing, AL expansion will be out in a month, new gear to merch :D

add me in-game Doomreaper

inkredible
01-19-2014, 11:46 PM
welllcommme

ThePvpTwink
01-20-2014, 01:52 AM
I feel you, I also started AL since PL is getting little attention...

Do the daily bard quests and rotate pets to save up money and plat.

Artae
01-20-2014, 03:56 AM
I did the exact opposite, really. I got bored after a few months of AL after the last expansion in August so i started playing PL. Well i can sure say that these two games are very different. I was spamming the attack button for the first few maps until i realized "hey, it's got auto attack". I was wondering why i wasnt attacking so well.

Laar
01-20-2014, 05:54 AM
I feel you, I also started AL since PL is getting little attention...

Do the daily bard quests and rotate pets to save up money and plat.

You know, I've been going around town and figuring out stuff, finding out that you don't really need that much plat at all. You could get nice pets from tokens, the same vanities in the store in CS, inv slots from tokens, character slots, etc. All you really need plat for is elixirs and respecs...right?

ThePvpTwink
01-20-2014, 11:10 AM