PDA

View Full Version : My time with the Rhino.

Hercules1990
01-30-2014, 03:20 PM
I started playing a Rhino recently and have him at level 33. In my opinion it is a great class. He is a self-sufficient tank that doesn't require a mage to be present at all times. His taunt is far better than the bears because of the DpS. Plus he has Heal, Revive, and Buffs. So what if his DpS is low? You're a tank/support! I find the Rhino to be the least boring class as I am a veteran MMO player. Having played EQ, WoW, Fiesta, and SWtOR. The ability to do multiple roles gives you the ability to change your role when one role gets too boring.

Chopper
01-30-2014, 03:31 PM
I also joined the Rhino class as my last alt. Yes, the ability to do heals, revs, and buffs are nice, but the damage output is pretty frustrating overall. At 33, you may have not felt the gap yet, but as the mobs get harder, it will become more apparent.

Also, as a high armoured toon with the ability to rev, you spend a lot of time running around trying to rev party members after they all die off.

Itoopeo
01-30-2014, 03:31 PM
You cant kill anyone in PvP.

Level up to level 45 and try to beat my level 40 bear. I bet you would lose even when you are a level 50 versusing a level 40 player.
At some point you become invulnerable in PvP, means you cant be killed. You cant deal enough damage to kill anyone at lower levels than 71.
At 71+ you became semi-op

Hercules1990
01-30-2014, 03:36 PM
I'm more of a PvE player anyone so the PvP viability doesn't really affect me. Of course every class leaves room for improvement but I think from a PvE stand point the Rhino is pretty top notch, especially if you know how to play.

Somemager
01-30-2014, 03:38 PM
Yes 76 rhinos are pretty overpowered in pvp when i used to pvp my rhino i could kill any class except pally mages of course and bears would throw me around like a ragdoll and i would eventually kill them.

Itoopeo
01-30-2014, 03:41 PM