PDA

View Full Version : Help would be much appreciated

Gatorzz
01-30-2014, 07:17 PM
I'm new to this game (fourth day to be exact)

I'm really trying to figure it out and at least get on a correct path.

I'm a Mage [lvl 17] I really enjoy PVE farming and would like to possibly do PVP

Is there any suggestions someone has for me

Example.

Type of Mage for said interestst

Good armor, if anyone wouldn't mind adding me in game possibly, that would be cool.

Show this rookie the ropes please!

Hercules1990
01-30-2014, 08:02 PM
For PvE mage that plays their role it would be pure INT. The three original classes were designed to be pure builds. Bear STR. Mage INT. Bird DEX.

Hercules1990
01-30-2014, 08:03 PM
PvP builds of course are going to have to be hybrid due to Hit Rate (DEX) or Health (STR) etc...

Gatorzz
01-30-2014, 08:08 PM
So is pure mage better then str/Mage?

Hercules1990
01-30-2014, 08:19 PM
Str/Int seems to be pretty popular. Especially in end game PvP. But I'm no pro, just offering basic advice. Someone with more information will reply in time.

Cheenivie
01-30-2014, 08:46 PM
Depends on what levels you want to pvp at. If you're planning on staying 17 I couldn't tell you because I don't play that level but if you are levelling up in PvE I recommend stay pure for now and then try different builds out when you get a hang of the game a bit more. If you need help in PvP once you reach 50+ you can hmu for help, I'm not the best but I can definitely help you out.

Ign is cheenivie

Grrrrimadoggy
01-30-2014, 09:14 PM
I wouldn't buy a set till L75 just farm and save till then as you level, Watch out for people trying to lowball you if you get a good item.

lightzone
01-30-2014, 09:42 PM
I wouldn't buy a set till L75 just farm and save till then as you level, Watch out for people trying to lowball you if you get a good item.