PDA

View Full Version : Twinks for noobs

Rushd
11-30-2010, 06:32 AM
Hi,

Im completely new to this game (a week)
But have previous experiences with pvp games such as rs and wow.
Ive got a few questions about pvping
- Im still completely unclear on what twinks are. Is there a guide or can somone explain it?
- is there a guide for a build that i could easilly follow? Tht also works in pvp (not outdated)
- when people talk about paladins wth do they mean, again guide or explanation? :)
- are there any other ways to level apart from pve/questing

Thx loads

Rushd
11-30-2010, 09:33 AM
are there really no guides to successful pvp builds (preferably for lvl 19 pvper's)?

Ellyidol
11-30-2010, 09:45 AM
1. Twinks are lower level characters used to pvp or pve with only. They keep them at the level to be able to fight players at that level range. Twinks are harder to build since you only have a limited amount of stat/skill points to use, therefore needing to come up with a very good stat/skill/gear build to do well.

2. At the moment, there are no specific stat/skill guides as they usually vary per player. There isn't one specific build you can follow and just use for pvp (well unless you just want a standard twink). And if you do want one, the stat/skill/gear builds aren't really that hard to figure out since there's only a limited amount.

3. Paladins are mage characters with enough strength to equip the strength armours.

4. Right now pve is the only way to level up. There is no pvp-exp system.

Hope it helps!

Rushd
11-30-2010, 11:18 AM
thx a lot. 2 more questions to get decent pinks, id need to pay for plat right?
also, which of these combinations would be most successful at lvl 19
range mage
mage str
str range

addiekai
11-30-2010, 11:22 AM
You don't need plat to buy those items.

You can get them as drops of of course, the CS :)

Ellyidol
11-30-2010, 11:22 AM
Platinum for decent pinks? Level 19 or 50?