PDA

View Full Version : Am I missing missing out

GoofyYno
12-01-2010, 07:39 AM
if I don't finishing each expedition? I have been getting side quests and moving up as I complete them. I'm now at lvl 35 but just noticed my main quest are all sorely under performing : FH 7/19, DF 9/13, BC 14/29, FC 3/14, LE 9/16.

I do not want to lvl up quicker than I should because I believe experience is important. ( I started playing ancient swamps and could barely stay alive with 4-5 others playing, than later I was there with only one other- I thought I was dead, but with some effort we were able to clear the level.)

I know there is no correct way to play, but is it important to go back and finish the quests (either because I'll find something i need, open up another opportunity or prevent being looked down at latter?)

thanks

on a side note- I notice during a campaign others will be "busy" periodically. this doesn't seem to be after they level up or get some good equipment they want to use. what are they doing?

Ellyidol
12-01-2010, 07:52 AM
Well you are missing out on playing experience mostly. Its fun to do the quests on your first character especially, as it teaches you more about the game and such.

My first character pretty much did all of the quests up until Lost Expedition where I started to learn about just gaining levels and coming back to quests later. I spent days on one level to try and finish quests.

When others are "Busy", it means they're in a menu screen rather than the game. It could be their inventory, friend list, their stat/skill points, anything really that just is outside of the game screen (including booting).

Arterra
12-01-2010, 07:55 AM
The quests currently are of no real use, and are more for just finishing them for the numbers in the avatar page.