PDA

View Full Version : Beware of the "secret-game-cheats.com" offer from xNative

Runescape
02-17-2014, 09:13 PM
Edit: she replied that my cash was refunded and should be in within 5-7 days unless i call my bank to speed up. They made an error and i will be calling my bank tomorow since now i can skip. You may read on if you want to be aware how risky offers are....

Ok well, I am in deep. I did the offer this weekend which totally stated that i would be charged 1£ and nothing else and i can cancel within 7 days without getting charged. Today I email them at "support@secret-game-cheats.com" to cancel it as it doesnt even work on ipod anyway. She ask me for infos then cancels it and tell me ive been charged today (They said i never would within the 7 days, when i called them). Now im in deep crap because my debit account had no money inside since im still a student and have no job (had like 5$ for the offer which was 1£). They charged me 98£=~ 110$ and it got into my credit of my card because my debit card works like that. I wont repay that much for something they stole from me... Interest will go up and ill be in even more crap if my mom notice it... I might call for stolen or lost card!!!

P.S i wont be able to sleep now...

Solid
02-17-2014, 09:35 PM

TuMadreee
02-17-2014, 11:19 PM
I bough a 150$ visa gift card for plat and ended up throwing out the receipt before I actually tried the card. Story short the card was bugged, I had no receipt and lost 150$. I'm a student too; hope that makes you feel better :)

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

keikali
02-17-2014, 11:23 PM
Protip: When doing plat offers that require some amount of payment, use a prepaid gift card. Visa, Mastercard or American Express.

Morholt
02-17-2014, 11:34 PM