PDA

View Full Version : Its my 1st PL anniversary!!!

Gideon Jean-Claude
02-24-2014, 10:27 PM
Sup fam. A year ago today I started playing this wonderful game, and I can honestly say that it has been more than 10 times what I could have imagined it to be. I simply thought that I would be downloading a little game that I could play on my cell phone killing time that seemed like it was going to be a miniature version of the game I used to play and love.....World of Warcraft. It was and is in a sense, but I never would've imagined the extent to which my passion and involvement would grow.
Although there are many similarities to WoW, it was the differences and relative simplicity by comparison that intrigued me. In a nutshell.....I went from wishing certain aspects of PL were like WoW to appreciating the uniqueness of PL as standing out on its own. Once I got a decent grasp on things from a playing perspective, the social aspect came into play. I was VERY fortunate to have met and come across some very helpful AND mature individuals in-game, and on the forums as well. Being an older more mature player with children older than most whom play, this played a vital part in my enjoyment and longevity of the game. Having stopped drinking and partying almost 2 months prior to beginning PL, it was nice to have a new "hobby" again to add to the ones I already enjoy. Meeting some of the people that I have from all over the world and becoming friends with them to an extent that transcends the game has been invaluable, and I have absolutely no regrets about any of the money that I've spent on platinum to enhance my gaming experience.