PDA

View Full Version : Skipped Algerbra 1?

Vigilante
03-01-2014, 12:08 PM
Had anyone Skipped algebra before if you did is it really complicated? Because i heard you had to do a exam for it in order to pass it.

Schnitzel
03-01-2014, 02:59 PM
eh..i didn't pass the exam to get into the class, but i still got in the class, then passed alg 1 with a 87.

If you are thinking about skipping alg1, i recommend you don't, because the stuff you learn in alg 1, will come back in geometry, alg2, pre-calculus, and other higher level maths

Killerheels
03-01-2014, 04:47 PM
Ruizhe is right, if you're taking higher maths, DONT skip algebra. I find it the most useful of all my math classes, especially in real life.

Sent from under the sheets.

XghostzX
03-01-2014, 05:01 PM
Ruizhe is right, if you're taking higher maths, DONT skip algebra. I find it the most useful of all my math classes, especially in real life.

I'm only a Sophomore in high school taking honors al2/trig, but what real purpose would you use algebra in your everyday life?

Laar
03-01-2014, 05:12 PM

I'm only a Sophomore in high school taking honors al2/trig, but what real purpose would you use algebra in your everyday life?
To find the real world's unknowns.

Bilaxman
03-01-2014, 05:21 PM
but what real purpose would you use algebra in your everyday life?

There are many examples of how one could use algebra in their daily life. Say you're at the store and something originally costs 24.95 but it is marked off 15%. What is the sale price?

programmed
03-01-2014, 08:12 PM