PDA

View Full Version : Who uses sorcerers

WallyMcGee
03-04-2014, 11:21 PM
Sorcerers have low hp and armor and it seems rogues have more dps. I see around level 30 sorceres with only 150 dps. So it seems useless. I've never used one before so idk what makes it good can someone explain please? Also today when I logged on I had a 60m combo elix on?

riobravo
03-04-2014, 11:30 PM
I use the mage class. I have put up a pic of my dps and damage. First, when looking at someones stats dont just look at their dps, the damage is just as important. There are some excellent threads about just that. Also, yes there are some rouges with great dps, but the mage can have the ability to have the highest damage or dps stat. That is our advantage. The disadvantage is the low heath. Some of this can be made up with good gear. It boils down to your personal playing style. And of course which class you think looks best :)

WallyMcGee
03-04-2014, 11:34 PM
I might make a sorcerer do u think I can add u in game?

riobravo
03-04-2014, 11:35 PM
sure just hit me up sometime when I am online

WallyMcGee
03-04-2014, 11:44 PM
Wait how can sorcerers have more dps if rogue weapons have more dps?

riobravo
03-04-2014, 11:51 PM
as a mage you put about 95-100% of your points into your int. attribute and this will help make up the difference. You may still find a rare rouge with more dps, but this will be when your shield will come into play. Two full geared players (one mage, and one rouge) will be toss up in a one on one battle. Will depend on who knows their player better, and who crits first :)

hope this helps, but I am no means an expert on my class. I am just getting into pvp myself. also just got sam egg so will see how that helps in battle

matanofx
03-05-2014, 02:10 AM
Who uses sorcerers? people with balls thats who.

Instanthumor
03-05-2014, 02:22 AM

According to Matanofx, I have balls.

Lovingly
03-05-2014, 03:50 AM

Lol! so true.

Fritter
03-05-2014, 04:55 AM