PDA

View Full Version : Suggestion: daily free plat revivals

faefaefae
03-30-2014, 10:57 PM
As it appears that plat revival becomes unavoidable in at least some of the new elite maps, this is going to discourage many non-plat players from doing elite as they can't run back to the boss when they are 'one-hit' killed by it.

Why not give us 3 free plat revivals per day? There is no need to give each player 3 free plats per day as this will definitely be exploited by someone.

This can be done by way of a refund by STS:

STS can refund to each player his first three plat-revivals on each day. After the first three plat-revivals, the player has to spend his own plat on revivals. The 3 free plat revivals cannot be carried forward to the next day so no player can accumulate free plat-revivals.

I am not a programmer and I don't know whether this can be done technically. I just want to get all non-plat players involved in the exciting content of the new elite maps.

Any thoughts on this?

p.s. if no dev responds to this thread, it is extremely unlikely that this suggestion will not be accepted.

Milan Lame Man
03-30-2014, 11:15 PM
That sounds cool, to some extent.
1. That would still only be 1 elite run a day, since I would not dare to start a run with 1 revive remaining. The lag is strong these days. 3 revives a run would be awesome, but:
2. The maps are obviously designed to require and encourage plat revives - long narrow path with a strong mob pack just before boss. Any change reducing plat usage is very unlikely.

Truth is, though, that this is ridiculous. I was in a run where other people regretted they cannot plat revive me.
It should not be like this.

Hiosahaf
03-30-2014, 11:19 PM
A big +1 !

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

Limitational
03-30-2014, 11:27 PM