PDA

View Full Version : Cannot see what I'm typing

Roman56
05-01-2014, 12:33 PM
I started playing again after a few months but have noticed every time I tab out (press my home button) and then go back to arcane legends, I cannot see what ever I'm typing

I'm using a Samsung galaxy note 2 also I recently upgraded to Android 4.2 (Slimkat) kitkat. Also am using SwiftKey keyboard.

I've also tried reinstalling and restarting my phone but problem still persists.

Samhayne
05-01-2014, 12:42 PM
You might try stopping the app and restarting it if you need to tab out and back in.

I don't have that problem on my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone.

If memory serves there have always been a few Android devices with this issue and it wasn't easily fixed.

Roman56
05-01-2014, 01:08 PM
I'm not gonna close the game everytime I want to switch my music or send a sms or etc
There has to be a way to fix this

Candylicks
05-01-2014, 01:12 PM
Ah I have same thing on my S4 w/ Swift Key!!!!!

Spell
05-01-2014, 04:08 PM
This happens to me when I go to check other running apps like Kik or line.how I fix it is type an "invisible sentence" and the tap and hold where the text is supposed to be.Usually it will highlight the text to where it is now visible.i don't know if this will work for you but on Nexus 7 (latest gen) Works every time. =)

DocDoBig
05-01-2014, 04:16 PM
This happens to me when I go to check other running apps like Kik or line.how I fix it is type an "invisible sentence" and the tap and hold where the text is supposed to be.Usually it will highlight the text to where it is now visible.i don't know if this will work for you but on Nexus 7 (latest gen) Works every time. =)

Yup, this should work!

Schnitzel
05-01-2014, 04:28 PM
Happens to my gs3 as well, I just close the app, and relaunch

Itoopeo
05-01-2014, 04:48 PM
You might try stopping the app and restarting it if you need to tab out and back in.