PDA

View Full Version : Bye, Leaving StG for good this time.

Reunegade
05-02-2014, 08:13 PM
My adventure started out on November 21, 2010. I was a complete noob to MMOs at the time. I found Pocket Legends after my basketball coach was playing this on his break. I thought it would be a pretty cool game, and turns out, I would be a long time member for 3 and a half years plus. Anyway, back to the game.
First off, I started with the warrior because bears are my favorite animal. I spent 30 minutes on the game trying to find a good nickname, but accidentally pressed regenerate name and created the character. I didn't know how to delete it and didn't want to waste the time to, anyway. Back when there were tutorials, I stayed in the tutorial for an hour plus trying to buy the best sword in the vendor. Turns out, I couldn't get any gold! So i kept the tutorial quest and went to Forest Haven and raised some gold to get the best sword from the tutorial vendor.
When I got to about level 13, I decided that I hated the bear. I had this cool flaming axe and all, but I hated it. So, I deleted "Seotacoz" and made a mage "Elfoftheelves". When I got to about lvl 18, I met a wonderful guy called Davchoco. He was an amazing archer that told me all about strafing, kiting, etc. etc. Unfortunately, he quit the game without notice and I was sad. I did not have any friends on the game. When I realized that Davchoco, my favorite archer to play with, was gone, I was devastated. So I deleted my elf and made another warrior, because at the time, was the easiest soloer/kill farmer. "Grizzlyursan" was born.
At this time, it was December 2010. I raised 10 platinum from free offers to purchase the winter fest map. I ran with some boss mages and got a gingerbread shield! April fools, I'm not leaving stg, lel pwned. Anyway, afterwards i deleted my warrior with the defender! So enough with this deleting characters, it's time to make a permanent character!