View Full Version : Pve mage - Arcane shield or Heal? my build: fire/ice/time/? don't know shield or heal

Guan Long
05-07-2014, 08:36 PM
can anyone provide me with guide? Pve mage.

Current build:

fire4/5
ice3/5
time3/5
heal2/5

any greater idea?

Ign: ivantglx

Instanthumor
05-07-2014, 08:44 PM
Fire 5/5
Gale 5/5 OR Ice 3/5 - with extra DoT and extra freeze duration upgrades
Timeshift 4/5 - without dodge and death
Lightning 3/5 - with extra dmg and extra dmg on critical hit upgrades

This is what I use for normal maps, and I use this kamikaze build sometimes for elites (for fun)

Don't use heal. I'd switch ice with ligtning if I were you. Then again, I'm no PvE expert.

jb57542
05-07-2014, 08:52 PM
For PVE I would do fire, ice, time and light. If you want to spec shield go for it and switch it out for light at bosses.

Ice is a great PVE skill when charged as it freezes and does group DOT.

Guan Long
05-07-2014, 09:11 PM
Fire 5/5
Gale 5/5

This is what I use for normal maps, and I use this kamikaze build sometimes for elites (for fun)

Don't use heal. I'd switch ice with ligtning if I were you. Then again, I'm no PvE expert.

wow.. you must have really good gear.. Do you go for Pvp more? thanks for the tips!

Guan Long
05-07-2014, 09:12 PM
For PVE I would do fire, ice, time and light. If you want to spec shield go for it and switch it out for light at bosses.

Ice is a great PVE skill when charged as it freezes and does group DOT.

That's what i'm thinking too.. but lighting add one only? Thanks for the Tips!

Candylicks
05-07-2014, 09:26 PM
4/5 Fire (no scorch)
4/5 Light (no shock)
4/5 ice (no shatter)
4/5 shield (no wave)
4/5 clock (no bomb)

5/5 crit, dex, int, and hp

In PvE elite maps on mobs I use fire, ice, shield, clock and for bosses I swap clock for light. Good luck and mage on. (: