PDA

View Full Version : newcomer leveling.....?

IvanSliver
12-23-2010, 10:28 AM
I'm a newbie enchantress now lv 20
currently doing the quest in castle
but it's found that I don't know where should I leveling in
anyone can suggest the better places to leveling for 20 and up?

[Lt] Shiny
12-23-2010, 10:37 AM
Do you have all the maps yet?

IvanSliver
12-23-2010, 10:41 AM
I've got 3 maps already
Balefort Castle, Fathom Crypt, Lost Expedition

[Lt] Shiny
12-23-2010, 10:44 AM
Good enough, but I recommend getting them all. Anyways, always level up at maps that a) have at least 3-5 party members, b) there's at least a mage and tank and c) go to maps that are a stage higher (ex: when you're suppose to be at Balefort, go to Fathom. Level at the map that's for higher levels, you gain better items and more xp)

IvanSliver
12-23-2010, 10:51 AM
I see.....
currently leveling in castle and found it's not efficiently

actually I discover that my enchantress always loot the better items for bear only!!
most green items is bear weapon and my first pink item is bear's armor!
so I should be a pally not a Intmage? lol

[Lt] Shiny
12-23-2010, 10:57 AM
Depends what you're going for... I went for building up a pure character first, then went on ahead to build hybrids. I recommend that you begin with building a pure Elf Enchantress, learn its weaknesses, strengths, skills and THEN go on to make a hybrid so you can make an effective one. But its all entirely up to you, I'm just recommending things... XD

[Lt] Shiny
12-23-2010, 10:58 AM
So in other words, master the art of Magic for your mage and then start on Hybrid builds.

IvanSliver
12-23-2010, 11:26 AM
Thanks very much
so I would try to leveling in Fathom tommorrow
it's time to sleep in HK so have a good night (may be good morning to you XD)

Unruly
12-23-2010, 04:46 PM