PDA

View Full Version : Just wanna share my experience about Ice Wileder (Frosbolt Upgrade)

Kreasadriii
05-21-2014, 11:51 AM
Note: talking this skills in PvE case (exclude elites maps)

I just realize that many thread talking about mage build PvE say that Ice Wielder is not needed or helpfull at all.
I'm new with my mage PvE but I take this skills, and guess what?
I found why many mages say it's not really effective.

1. Read explanation skill's upgrade if you feel it doesn't really work
2. Get many information from many people who had the same problem with the skills
3. Try to discuss it on forum for more experience and try in game after that
4. Practice the skills in game and try to find the problem by asking "where is the problem of this skills that makes Ice Wielder less effective for PvE mages?"

When I use ice in wt4, I'm worried I'm taking wrong skills after respect. I charged frostbolt mobs (with ice wielder upgrade) but only freeze 1-2 and impact to nearby mobs is slowing them (I hope more mobs get freeze). I've been thinking and do more run in wt4 to proof it, yes it still happen and sometimes it freeze many mobs too.
So I read again the upgrade about ice wielder on frosbolt skills, use it by "aimed carefuly".
Maybe this happened to many AL mages players who thought Ice Wielder not helpful.
"aimed carefuly" makes me think and think, guess what?
I run wt4 more and place time shift, let the mobs get more crowded, get closer to the mobs then charged my frostbolt, realise it when you keep walking inside the crowds.

Results:
- More than 2 mobs freeze
- Ice Wielder is very usefull
- Give your time to control the mobs
- Prevent you from get attacked (maybe reduce your dead KDR) :)

Correct me If I am wrong, just wanna share this and just figure out that we must read the explanation skills if we feel like "ah! this skills is not usefull/less effective" and lets find the way how to find the best solution together ^^