PDA

View Full Version : Elites: Where to start

SIEGE_
05-23-2014, 07:15 AM
I have reached level 40, and halfway to 41. I have about the best gear I can buy below 100k. My stats are as follows.

5569 Health
10.73 Dodge
740 Mana
1600 Armor

I have lvl 39 conq wall Assault, 36 tarloks helm of will and plate of grace, 35 fangmaster's ring of savvy, and 36 arcane pendant of potency. yes I am due for an upgrade, but most found in AH are very minimal return on my investment.

I am still new to the game at a few months. Should I farm till bored to death, or start running elites? Where to start? Is there any gear that will drop that will benefit me. Or is elites for Achievement Points, or is the drop rate higher or is it a different loot table.

Guidance is appreciated.

Ssiege

Hectororius
05-23-2014, 08:04 AM
Welcome to the Wonderful World of Elites!

I would recommend you start farming the easier elite maps right up to Kraken where you can build up your gold by looting elite golden chests and the various egg drops from those maps.

Once you are able to afford some lvl 40/41 elite gear like the magmatics, then you will have a better time farming the newer maps like Shuyal and Tindirin Elites. Nordr you could probably tackle now as well, but it not will be a bit of a challenge.

Also, you will die. Often. Very Often. However, as a warrior it is your job of course to absorb all the damage for the party and ensure that they stay healed and alive.

you will be farming a lot. Thankfully its relatively fun and not too dry.

The most lucrative drops in the game are from Elite Tindirin where you can loot the latest elite legendary gear, but all elite maps drop elite gear that sells for decent amounts.

Easiest to farm of course is Kraken Mines 3 and Jarl for crates. lots of people do that grind to get their first top gears.

Froxanthar
05-23-2014, 08:57 AM