PDA

View Full Version : Warrior elite map equipment help.

Yobz
05-25-2014, 08:20 PM
Hello Guys and Gals,

I'm new to this game i just have a few questions on Warrior specs and equipment for doing elite map runs.

1. What kind of gear do I need (TANK)
2. What pet will help currently I'm using Haze level 40
3. What specs and passive skills do i need?

My current gear is :

Artic guard of will level 36
Magma helm of will
magma scale plate of will
Power ring of brutality level 30
Ornate amulet of fatality level 30

My stats are full STR

Skills

Skyward smash level 5
CS level 5
Windmill 4
Horn of renew 5

Passives

Durable 5
Damage 5
Knowledge 5
Might 5

IGN : Yobz Guild Twisted Bastards

Froxanthar
05-25-2014, 08:49 PM
Crows guide for you.

http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?t=150517

via orange caramel app.

Crowsfoot
05-25-2014, 09:20 PM
Current Benchmarks:

Armor:

Minimum: 1,800
Preferred : 2,000
Brick Wall: 2,150
Ideal: 2,300

HP:

Minimun: 5,600
Preferred: 6,000
Sponge: 6,500
Ideal: 7,000

---

For Tindirin, HP is more important within reason. If you are losing 100 HP for 100 armor, by all means, take the HP loss. However, armor is more important than HP in Nordr and Shuyal maps.

My rule of thumb is that the higher the mob count, the more important armor is. This is because each individual mob will deal lower damage and thus high armor will more radically reduce their damage output than a high damage per capita, low mob count map. This also applies to boss fights and PvP. Hence, high damage/HP gear generally beats slightly lower/high armor gear in these two circumstances. With boss fights, there are some exceptions.

---