PDA

View Full Version : some general questions, please help :>

cabaL1337
01-04-2011, 12:11 AM
Hey guys :)

Im quite new to this game, but ive been playing mmos for quite a while now (especially world of warcraft for a few years). I have a few questions for you guys, cause im not sure yet if i want to spend money on this game.

-how is the "end game" content? like what do you do after you are max level? Raids or rated PvP or something like that?

-is PvP balanced? And also: I tried it a few times, but i couldnt figure out where i can see the health bar of my enemy? I was never sure how much hp he had left.

-Are there pvp level brackets? For example 10-19,20-29, etc or could it technically happen that a level 10 char meets some level 50 in pvp?

-would you recommend buying more content? It this game really fun?

I would really appreciate some answers :)
Thanks in advance.

Unruly
01-04-2011, 12:20 AM
1) There are still stuff to do after reaching level 50. Such as the Infamous Cyber Quest. Other than that, many people complain about the boredom of the game.. Their fault for power leveling and skipping out on the experiences they could of had in their "level" areas. LOL, 3 level 36 spawned into my Ao3 game, and they were all booted.. Another 2 level 30's came and replaced them.. <.< Haha.. ( Not being mean) There is PVP, but you do not really win anything except for your record.. Many people had suggested making a PVP shop. Possibly coming soon.. IDK.

2) PVP is okay. Some people tend to leave at the last moment when they are going to die.. Beware of Twinks at your level. They will "rape" you badly. If you didn't know, Twinks are accounts made for PVP. If you want more information on TWinks, talk to Twinktastical.. I'm sure he knows alot about Twinks. ITs in his name..