PDA

View Full Version : Is Dual Spec any good for PVP?

Echelong
01-05-2011, 08:49 AM
I leveled my mage and got Cyber Cosmos and Rift gear. I am currently Dual Spec 126/127. I was wondering if for pvp it is better to go with dual spec or change it to 158str/95int? Cyber cosmos is great for pve but I am not sure about the pvp part. I have only tried it a couple of times.

But combos don't seem to kill fast enough and birds keep killing them before me -_-.

Current combo is Drainlife>Frost Bite>Firestorm. And then lighting frost (AOE)forgot the name.

I am pretty new to the pvping part of this game and this is not the same as WoW who I used to pvp with a rouge and Shaman. From what I see birds rule the pvp arena since in the few games I played all the top killers where birds then Pallys and warriors last.

DawnInfinity
01-05-2011, 09:04 AM
I have contemplated playing as dual spec, but I decided to stay mostly an in-between spec with a little more str than int for durability. I could help you with pally combos, but for pure int it's all about speed. Buff BOM, BOV, Mana Shield, Debuffs, and your drainlife / frostbite / firestorm combo. That's what I would personally do.

Echelong
01-05-2011, 09:23 AM
Thanks for the advice. I will try the combos you suggest.

I will try at least 158str/95int and see how much more life and survivability vs damage I gain/lose. The main problem is after a few hits you have no mana and mana regen with rift sucks lol. After I have no mana I am just a rusty old tank without any ammunition running around like a headless chicken.

Zerious
01-05-2011, 03:39 PM